Saga of Runes (Expansion) Carpenters / Raiders / North Sea Explorers

Nightingale Publishing

$ 39.99 


Author : Shem phillips

Drawing : Mihajlo Dimitrievsky, Shem Phillips

Editor: Pixie Games

Numbers of players : 2 - 4

Duration: 180 -240 min

Recommended age :

Year of publication: 2016



The Rune Saga is an epic competition: collect the most runestones and earn the coveted title of Chieftain. Players will progress through each chapter of the North Sea Saga (Carpenters, Pillagers and Explorers). Each chapter features 3 unique runestones to collect. These are awarded to the first player to complete a particular goal. Earning these runestones also grants players benefits in subsequent chapters. Each of these runestones also has 1 or 2 inscriptions (shield, horn and hammer). The first player to earn 3 inscriptions of 1 type collects an additional runestone for their efforts. Players also earn 2 runestones for winning each chapter or 1 runestone for coming second. However, runestones collected in this way do not grant any advantage or registration in the game. Once all 3 chapters have been played, the player with the most runestones is the big winner and takes the title of Chief of Clans!